• Online Yoga Klasse mit Romy Rinke

    Montag, Donnerstag

    1 Std.

    7 Euro

Contact me if you would like to get a taste of a class.

2E34B540-54C2-4B54-B3BC-C082B6FA8615 3.J

My previous yoga path

The most important part for me as a yoga teacher is to meet my students individually, compassionately and emphatically. Creating a safe space for everyone to allow active movement and relaxation, which everyone expresses in their own way, is very essential for my teaching style. Respect your body and mind, harmonize your body and mind, and combine your breath with movement. Yoga is very individual and is optimally practiced as1 on1 , i.e.1 student and1 teacher.

I attended my first yoga classes to become even more flexible and agile, as this was important for my dance career at the time. For several years I practiced yoga irregularly without understanding the depth and potential of this practice.

Growing up with a lot of competition from the dance and fashion industry, my body and its appearance have always been of huge importance. For a long time, physically and mentally, I was under pressure to perform, not only from others, but also from my own ambition, which required more and more control. After an injury and subsequent surgery, it was clear to me for better or worse that I shouldn't pursue a professional dance career.

After many years and even more experiences abroad, spirituality became an integral part of my interest, while the passion for movement and art remained. I decided to study theater, film and media studies in Vienna.

Here a yoga studio offered a test month,30 days for30 euros, in which I let myself be tempted by the positive experiences of my roommate at the time. So I practiced yoga every day for30 days - and those30 days should change everything.

Looking at my body and dealing with it turned positive, my constantly thinking head came to rest and the sense of my self-worth was awakened - all in all, I understood yoga for the first time. I embodied and felt what I had only heard of before and drew a lot of strength and energy. I saw my world and that around me with different eyes, an absolute enrichment. I started working in this studio soon after my trial month, helping with the check-in of the participants and keeping things tidy - in return I was allowed to practice yoga as often as I liked.

When I finished my studies, it was clear to me that I would do a yoga teacher training in order to internalize the teachings and possibly bring them closer to others. I went to India for a while, where I did my first200h RYA Ashtanga Yoga training at the foot of the Himalayas . I felt as if I could learn as much in one day as I normally would in a year. I stayed in India for a while, teaching Ashtanga classes there.

Incredibly grateful and inspired by the new knowledge, it kept me in Asia, I traveled to Bali. This special place also immediately captivated me and it turned out that I spent1 year on this island. There I work as a yoga teacher and photographer and started my distance education to become a holistic nutritionist. Through very regular practical experience with great students and excellent teachers, my own practice and my life as a teacher grew into an integral part of my life.In 2019 I completed another yoga teacher training (Hatha Yoga) with Mark Whitwell, which greatly influenced my practice and the way I teach. Mark Whitwell learned directly from the Indian yoga master Krishnamacharya and greatly enriched my understanding and knowledge of yoga.

• Online Yoga Klasse mit Romy Rinke

    Montag, Donnerstag

    1 Std.

    7 euros

Kontaktiere mich, wenn du gern in eine Klasse schnuppern möchtest.

2E34B540-54C2-4B54-B3BC-C082B6FA8615 3.J

Mein bisheriger Yoga-Weg

Der wichtigste Part für mich als Yogalehrerin ist es, meinen Schülern individuell, mitfühlend und emphatisch zu begegnen. Einen sicheren Raum für Jeden zu kreieren um aktive Bewegung und Entspannung zuzulassen, die Jeder und Jede auf seine Art und Weise ausdrückt, ist sehr essentiell für meinen Unterrichtsstil. Seinen Körper und Geist respektieren, den Körper und Geist in Einklang bringen und den Atem mit der Bewegung verbinden. Yoga ist sehr individuell und wird optimaler Weise als 1 on 1, das heißt 1 Schüler und 1 Lehrer, praktiziert. 

 

Meine ersten Yoga Stunden haben ich aus dem Grund besucht, noch flexibler und beweglicher zu werden, da dies für meine damalige Tanzkarriere wichtig war. Für einige Jahre praktizierte ich unregelmäßig Yoga, noch ohne die Tiefe und das Potential dieser Praxis zu verstehen. 

Aufgewachsen mit viel Wettbewerb aus Tanz- und Modebranche war mein Körper und sein Auftreten stets von riesengroßer Bedeutung. Körperlich als auch geistig stand ich lang unter einem Leistungsdruck, nicht nur durch andere, sondern auch durch meinen eigenen Ehrgeiz, der mehr und mehr Kontrolle forderte. Nach einer Verletzung und anschließender Operation war für mich wohl oder übel klar, dass ich keine professionelle Tanzkarriere anstreben sollte. 

Nach vielen Jahren und noch mehr Erfahrungen im Ausland wurde Spiritualität ein fester Bestandteil meines Interesses, während die Leidenschaft für Bewegung und Kunst blieb. Ich entschied mich für ein Studium der Theater-, Film- und Medienwissenschaft in Wien. 

Hier bot ein Yoga Studio einen Testmonat, 30 Tage für 30 Euro an, in den ich mich durch positive Erfahrungen meiner damaligen Mitbewohnerin hab verleiten lassen. Ich praktizierte nun also jeden Tag für 30 Tage Yoga - und diese 30 Tage sollten alles verändern. 

 

Der Blick auf auf meinen Körper und der Umgang mit ihm wendeten sich ins Positive, mein ständig denkender Kopf kam zur Ruhe und der Sinn für meinen Selbstwert wurde geweckt - alles in Allem verstand ich Yoga zum ersten Mal. Ich verkörperte und spürte, wovon ich vorher nur gehört habe und schöpfte viel Kraft und Energie. Ich sah meine Welt und die um mich herum mit andern Augen, eine absolute Bereicherung. Ich fing recht bald nach meinem Probemonat an in diesem Studio zu arbeiten, half beim Einchecken der Teilnehmer und sorgte für Ordnung - im Gegenzug durfte ich Yoga praktizieren so oft ich mochte.

Als ich mein Studium beendet habe, stand für mich fest, eine Yogalehrer-Ausbildung zu machen, um die Lehren zu verinnerlichen und sie womöglich Anderen näherzubringen. Ich ging für einige Zeit nach Indien, wo ich am Fuße des Himalayas meine erste 200h RYA Ashtanga Yoga Ausbildung machte. Ich hatte das Gefühl, an einem Tag soviel zu lernen wie sonst in einem Jahr. Ich blieb noch eine Weile in Indien und unterrichtete dort Ashtanga Klassen.

 

Unglaublich dankbar und inspiriert von dem neuen Wissen hielt es mich in Asien, ich reiste nach Bali. Auch dieser besondere Ort fesselte mich sofort und es lief darauf hinaus, dass ich 1 Jahr auf dieser Insel verbrachte. Dort arbeite ich als Yogalehrerin und Fotografin und fing meine Fernausbildung zur ganzheitlichen Ernährungsberaterin an. Durch sehr regelmäßige Praxiserfahrung mit tollen Schülern und exzellenten Lehrern, wuchs meine eigene Praxis und mein Lehrerin-Dasein zu einem festen Bestandteil meines Lebens. 2019 habe ich ein weiteres Yoga Lehrer Training (Hatha Yoga) mit Mark Whitwell absolviert, der meine Praxis, sowie meine Art zu lehren sehr beeinflusste. Mark Whitwell lernte direkt vom indischen Yoga Master Krishnamacharya und bereicherte mein Verständnis und Wissen von Yoga ungemein. 

© All Rights Reserved | Copyright Romy Pauline Rinke

 ROMY 

RINKE

 

selfloveCoach

  • Facebook
  • Instagram